low margin broker

5 11px-Steady2.svg.png (18 February 2018)
1 (most recently July 2007)
44 (May 1928, February 1930)
First international
23px-Flag_of_Belgium_%28civil%29.svg.png Belgium 3/3 France 23px-Flag_of_France.svg.png
(Brussels, Belgium; 1 May 1904)
Biggest win
23px-Flag_of_France.svg.png France 10/0 Azerbaijan 23px-Flag_of_Azerbaijan.svg.png
(Auxerre, France; 6 September 1995)
Biggest defeat
20px-Flag_of_Denmark.svg.png Denmark 17/1 France 23px-Flag_of_France.svg.png
(London, England; 22 October 1908)
World Cup
15 (first in 1930)
Best result
Champions, 1998
European Championship
9 (first in 1960)
Best result
Champions, 1984 and 2000
Confederations Cup
2 (first in 2001)
Best result
Champions, 2001 and 2003
[size=small]Medal record[show][/size]
The France national football team (French: Équipe de France de football) represents France in international football. The team's colours are blue, white and red, and the coq gaulois its symbol. France are colloquially known as Les Bleus (The Blues).
France play home matches at the Stade de France in Saint-Denis, Paris, and the current manager is Didier Deschamps. They have won one FIFA World Cup, two UEFA European Football Championships, an Olympic tournament, and two FIFA Confederations Cups. France experienced much of its success in three major eras: in the 1950s, 1980s, and late 1990s/early 2000s respectively, which resulted in numerous major honours. France was one of the four European teams that participated in the inaugural World Cup in 1930 and, although having been eliminated in the qualification stage six times, is one of only three teams that have entered every World Cup cycle.[1]
In 1958, the team, led by Raymond Kopa and Just Fontaine, finished in third place at the FIFA World Cup. In 1984, France, led by Ballon d'Or winner Michel Platini, won UEFA Euro 1984.
Under the leadership of Didier Deschamps and three-time FIFA World Player of the Year Zinedine Zidane, France won the FIFA World Cup in 1998. Two years later, the team triumphed at UEFA Euro 2000. France won the Confederations Cup in 2001 and 2003, and reached the final of the 2006 FIFA World Cup, which it lost 5-3 on penalties to Italy. The team also reached the final of UEFA Euro 2016, where they lost 1-0 to Portugal in extra time.
France, Germany, Argentina and Brazil are the only national teams that have won the three most important men's titles recognized by FIFA: the World Cup, the Confederations Cup, and the Olympic tournament. They have also won their respective continental championship (Copa América for Argentina and Brazil, and UEFA European Championship for France and Germany)
Sign In or Register to comment.